3.10 – Another Grown Potato

Another update already! This time I finally figure out the school system, and Dante and Dalyra enjoy their youth. This is also SimNaWriMo update number 2!

Cole is still torch holder, but he doesn’t have much to do anymore.
screenshot-322
Cole: Can you, like, cook that for the kids later, ma?

How easy his life, being the kid of an overly implicated ghost. No duties whatsoever.
screenshot-328
Cole: Hey Athena, aren’liket you a beautiful lady?

Yes she is. Bunny Gnome thinks so too, and creeps her out.
screenshot-324
Athena: No, I will not go out with you.

There are three bathrooms in this house, yet people always want to use the same one at the same time.
screenshot-323
Daenerys: How DARE you ask ME to leave the room? This is my throne, MINE!

She left anyway, because the law says you can’t bash on the village’s fool.
screenshot-326
Daenerys: No, Otis, for the fifth time, you’re my dad’s cousin, you’re a creep and I don’t want to go on a date!

Somehow, Drake has not received a single one of those eerie phone calls.
screenshot-327
Drake: Nobody wants to date me, and that’s perfect.

Given that more than half of this town is related to him, it probably is better that way.
screenshot-325
Dante: This genealogy book says there’s barely any girls unrelated to me…

To this revelation, he is inspired to paint.
screenshot-329
Dante: That’s my family tree, crooked and on fire.

It looks nice enough, so the family tree goes on the kitchen wall.
screenshot-330
Too bad I forgot you can’t CAS frames on paintings made by sims.

The TV broke again. Too much Food Channel.
screenshot-332
Cole: Like, so the red wire here is broken, I seeeee!

Cole can merge with electronics to find the problem and yet he can’t find the sacred potato.
screenshot-333
This poor sad well-tended garden has yet to produce a single potato.

But wait! What’s this?
screenshot-334
A POTATO!

Could it be THE potato?
screenshot-336
Nope. None of those three potatoes was the sacred potato relic.

EEK! No eyes! Oh well, not removing the custom eyes, ghosts are meant to be scary.
screenshot-335
Aww, Barbossa woke from the grave to nap on a bed. Don’t like the earthy and wormy cushion?

Dante likes the sound of an earthy and wormy cushion.
screenshot-343
Dante: Brings me closer to my wife!

Time for a school check!
screenshot-339
Elementary school is clear.

Highschool is…
screenshot-340
Drake: Really Damien?

Highschool is crowded. -_-
screenshot-341
There are way too many teens in this town, so me fixing it didn’t help much. Arg!

Daryl still managed to get out of bed late.
screenshot-342
Cole: LIIIIIIIIKE!

Bellatrix: Chill out, I’ll go for him.

She did.
screenshot-344
Bellatrix: Alright kiddos, time for the field trip, you’re all outside anyways!

She just doesn’t like her grave and needs to go out once in a while too.
screenshot-344-2
I don’t even want to know what Damien was up to. Lucky grandma was there to stop him.

Meanwhile, back home, the adult siblings spend some quality time together.
screenshot-345
Dante: Yay, my big sister, I love my big sister!

Unrequited love is the worst.
screenshot-346
Dalyra: BIG sister? You’re calling me fat?

Dante: What the hell? You ARE my big sister! As in older.
screenshot-347
Dalyra: So I’m fat and old now?

I think Dalyra is doing it on purpose.
screenshot-348
Dalyra: Weeeeeell, you, sir, are a piece of trash, I’ll have you know.

Poor Dante’s little hurt feelings.
screenshot-349
Dante: And to think I wanted her as a wingman to adventure into Hell…

Cole had to go and break it off before someone died horribly.
screenshot-350
Cole: Like, don’t approach him again.

Dalyra: He just called me a man…

Full of love for all his kids, Cole changes Dante’s mind by telling him about painting with ketchup.
screenshot-351
Dalyra: I don’t like you either, computer!

Bobbi got promoted!
screenshot-350-2
She chose Electric Rock, because she had rolled a wish for it.

Ah Daryl, the eternal Hot Tub user.
screenshot-354
Ah Daryl, you still didn’t learn how alarm clocks work.

He is still not going to school.
screenshot-366
But this time everyone was inside in time.

Same at the Elementary School.
screenshot-367
In case you suffer from the same problem still, I fixed it by 1. Having 2 schools and setting them for different age groups. 2. Removing all stairs that led to the doors. 3. Getting this mod and following their instructions.

But no-one wants to fix their bugs! People want cake!
screenshot-355
Glorious and oh so rare cake!

But the Queen is still sleeping!
screenshot-356
Daenerys: Meh, cake again? I’ll pass.

Her father scowls from downstairs. She rises!
screenshot-357
Daenerys: Fine, is that excitment enough?

You’re excitable, make it happen!
screenshot-358
Daenerys: Wow, so many people, I’m impressed!

She craves attention so much she literally waited for people to show up before blowing the candles.
screenshot-360
Daenerys: I only waited for my dragon sidekick.

Despite Damien’s look, Daryl is not naked right now.
screenshot-361
Daenerys is finally becoming an adult, it’s been forever it seems!

On the left, Daenerys. On the right, Bobbi.
screenshot-362-2
They are so very similar, only the mouth and eyebrows arc are different. Not a clone, yay!

Post-makeover.
screenshot-363
She’s a pretty and classic woman, and her final trait is Workaholic. She is Easily-Impressed, Perceptive, Excitable and Bookworm.

Such an enthousiast worker, or at least she should be!
screenshot-364
Daenerys: What the hell are you cheering for? I’m pretty, and an official part of the competition. I will retake the Iron Throne.

Nevermind Dalyra’s suspicious third leg…

Cole looks so proud of his daughter, and Bobbi has mixed feelings.
screenshot-365
Bobbi: Who’s that and why does she look like me?

She’s your daughter…

Some things never change, no matter how old you are.
screenshot-370
Daenerys: OMG Otis, NO!

Poor Daenerys, such a sad start to young adult life, she might end up traumatized.
screenshot-372
I don’t watch nor read Game of Thrones, but I do have to thank the series, for creating such a nice name. So that means the only references to the series mainly come from the little knowledge I have of the series and a bit of Wikipedia. *oops*

Well that is it for this time! Only the quads left, in only 3 sim days, and then its the poll. Yikes! There wasn’t any of Duncan and Daisha this time, sorry! Too many kids, TOO MANY KIDS!

One thought on “3.10 – Another Grown Potato

Leave a Reply

