1.2- Way too much happening for so few screenshots

Welcome back for a long awaited -or not- chapter of the Moonwisp Chronicles. As the title says, this one is very fast paced because it appears nothing was happening in the game, so I compensated by making it longer so…stuff will happen, that should have happened in two or three chapters.

Last time, Dean showed us his skills as sinking, and Aurora, over-thrilled by life as always, started her labor.

Been in labor for a while there, Aurora. Sorry, dear.
Screenshot-49
I’d probably pull that face too if I had to hold in a baby for a few days.

Certainly not that one.
Screenshot-50
Aurora: I’m cool.

Dean isn’t so cool and strains all his facial muscles in reaction.
Screenshot-51
Those black gums though, can’t be good.

He’s hilarious and one of the main reasons I play the Sims. For the faces.
Screenshot-52
Since when is it the father that’s the center of attention during childbirth?

Let’s go back to the mother.
Screenshot-53
It’s a boy! And look at his cute wink! This is Blake Moonwisp, born on a full moon. He had Loner locked in and rolled Artistic. He likes Island Music, Cookies and the color Lime.

What’s this? Is Aurora stuck in pregnancy clothes?
Screenshot-54
No, she’s just pregnant again. Already.

You know how Dean likes to look like the worse goof around?
Screenshot-55
Here is his good side for once.

This is the first and only time Dean will interact with his son during burrito-hood.
Screenshot-56
Aurora, writing her fifth book, “Babies on the Field”, still a Sports book.

As per the title, the Moonwisp’s life is so boring that 3 days go with nothing happening and we find ourselves here.
Screenshot-57
To the first legacy birthday.

Blake’s birthday.
Screenshot-59
Finally out of the burrito stage, we’ll see if he shows promise or not.

Putting down a baby next to the recycling bin to pat your pregnant belly is better than the garbage, I guess.
Screenshot-60
Cheering Dean, creeping from the corner. “I care for you son!”

Durrrr!
Screenshot-61
Toddlers are always so cute I can’t miss this honoring shot of them.

Here is Blake, post-makeover.
Screenshot-62
His daddy’s hair and eye color. I would go for Aurora’s lips, but it’s always so hard to say as toddlers. He’s one of the cutest toddlers I’ve had in my games. So I’m surprised. πŸ˜€

I arrange a quick nursery-bedroom for him, with a second crib for the upcoming baby, that I made pink because I’m hoping for a girl. Think my witch curse will work?
Screenshot-63
“Your room is so bright, how do you do it?” I just forgot to put a roof on… >.>

Daaaw, Dean remembered he had a son.
Screenshot-64
Maybe Blake has his mother’s dark hair but his dad’s highlights? Is that even possible?

I love his cute pyjamas πŸ™‚
Screenshot-65
He’s my Dragon Warrior. Even if he’s not disciplined.

You know what new baby means?
Screenshot-66
It means Mommy gets some Zzzs and Daddy reads “Woohoo in the Wastelands”. I swear, he only reads it when she sleeps. Perhaps he’s fantasizing about a non-vomit taste kiss.

I should warn you. As my number one cutest toddler ever, I might blight you with toddler spams.
Screenshot-67
In my defense, I’m not a baby-lover. I’m not the type to be all “So cuuuute” to your baby unless I really think so. However, in the Sims, I will also have the indecency to call them ugly if I wish to. πŸ˜€ No pity.

Here comes the next screaming machine! By the crib, how convenient.
Screenshot-68
Give me a girl!

Yay! -She looks terrified-
Screenshot-70
“Why is my mom so bored with life?” Everyone, meet the second B-generation baby, Bellatrix Moonwisp. She is an Athletic Genius who likes French music, Grilled Cheese and Spice Brown. I’m very happy I got a girl. πŸ˜€

Oh my God! Oh my God! Thank you Dean!!!
Screenshot-72
-He never helped again in toddler training- 😐

Here goes Blake, crying because he wants to play. There’s toys all around, you nuthead. ❀
Screenshot-73
He looks like a crow when he cries. So cute.

There, he found it. πŸ™‚ The table.
Screenshot-74
With little Bellatrix in her crib, partly recolored for he favorite color.

Hey look, Aurora is pregnant again!
Screenshot-75
“Great. Just great.” I know, I know, I’ll regret so many toddlers at the same time. But I want them all close for the heir poll and so Aurora can work -somewhat- uninterrupted on her books.

More birthdays!!! Bellatrix’s toddlerhood is coming.
Screenshot-76
Dean: “Birthdays are garbage” You’re just getting started, dear.

Floor sparkles!
Screenshot-77
Goodbye, little jelly bean.

And hello…graceful, genius-looking one…
Screenshot-78
Not sure if this is ginger or brown hair.

I thought ginger because that’s how Sims genetics work, but a trip in CAS showed it’s a light-reddish brown.
Screenshot-79
And wow. I love her little face, her mystery hair color. I am hoping to get some of Aurora’s eyes someday however. Can’t wait to see them older. So excited for the heir poll. *Getting ahead of herself*

NEXT! Aurora will pop once more, you will get toddler spammed because I love Blake and Bellatrix, and maybe stuff will happen!

7 thoughts on “1.2- Way too much happening for so few screenshots

  1. Heather

    Aw! Blake and Bellatrix are SO CUTE! Especially baby Blake! He’s one of the cutest toddlers I’ve seen in a while! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see the next nooboo!

    Like

    Reply
  2. DarkwingLady

    What is it about Aurora that she always gets cross-eyed whenever she gives birth lol….

    And this cross-eyed thing seems to be genetic, if you see that the babies gets cross-eyed when they become toddlers xD

    Cute babies – congrats on surviving until their toddlerhood~! x3

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment