1.6- Stubborn Children

Welcome back, after quite a while! Last time, the kids were rebellious, Dean was abducted -again-, Blake became a teenager and the twins became children. Which means, no more toddlers until the next generation!

To celebrate, I slightly remodel the house so that it would have more room for  everyone to go around and have less routing issues.

Here’s the house on the outside.
Screenshot-2
With a treehouse on the left of it, for the two younger boys.

The twin’s bedroom, which used to be the nursery.
Screenshot-3
So lucky Irish Green and Purple can fit together.

I put the alchemy table inside, thinking Dean didn’t give it a hand because it was cold/raining outside.
Screenshot-4
And a slight glimpse at….could it be? A living room!!!!

The dining room with the kitchen behind it.
Screenshot-5
With Aurora enjoying cake as she does everyday.

Finally, the Master Bedroom.
Screenshot-6
I like it a lot, and my boyfriend calls it the “Stop sign bedroom” because of its octogon shape around the bed and bookcase.

And back to live mode! Firsts things first…
Screenshot-7
Aurora signs up Bruce and Bane for scouting, since Bruce loves the outdoors and Bane is adventurous.

While those two boys stand around aimlessly outside.
Screenshot-8
Ever since the birthday that took place in the MORNING! Blake: I’m wet.

Happily I didn’t have to reset them and they all had cake together.
Screenshot-9
A boy’s night. Bellatrix was nowhere to be seen. Bruce: Eating cake all the time is garbage.

Blake then discovered the pain of being the eldest.
Screenshot-10
It means you don’t get to shower if your younger brother wants to sleep.

It was pretty adorable, however.
Screenshot-11
Maybe Bruce will become an excellent cook thanks to Blake…

And here’s a glimpse of Bane…
Screenshot-12
Oh wait, he just blew up. Nevermind. R.I.P Bane.

Bellatrix is enjoying the chess table, proving to us that she is really a genius.
Screenshot-13
Everyone is glad about the new furniture, and so am I.

Well, we can’t know for sure if Aurora’s happy.
Screenshot-14
SMILE, your house just got bigger and you can focus on your lifetime wish!!!

Here’s our first legacy ghost, Bane.
Screenshot-15
What? I told you he blew up. Get used to it, you’ll never see him again. (I had to reset him)

A teen cooking! Never seen it before 😮
Screenshot-16
Cooking for his little sister, such a nice guy. ❤

Bruce…You were potty trained!
Screenshot-17
The toilet is RIGHT THERE!

Quite fast, agreed, but it is time for another birthday!
Screenshot-18
Stinky Bellatrix’s.

Or…not?
Screenshot-19
“I want to be a child forever! I don’t want to grow up!” Oh sweetie, I wish it was possible…

But you can do like your Mommy.
Screenshot-20
And stay a child in your heart. “Hur hur, I’m such a clown.”

Take two, on the counter, in case the table was the problem.
Screenshot-21
Bane in the background, back from the realm of the dead/invisible.

Still nope.
Screenshot-22
Darn it, stubborn child! You will age!

I reseted her, and this happened. Actually I couldn’t reset her, through reset Sim or Mods, so I HAD to delete her using moveobjects on.
Screenshot-23
Does that mean her genes are changed? :/ Because her eyes are green now I think.

Cheat her into aging. Because now I can cheat her!
Screenshot-24
At last! At long last! I was afraid she’d be a child forever.

She’s still amazing.
Screenshot-25
And I know from her younger brothers, which I have personally seen as teens, that she has her family’s genes in her. I decide to keep her with her green eyes, it suits her.

Post-makeover
Screenshot-26
Pretty sure she’s the same Bellatrix you all know, and she is STUNNING!

But skinny. As per family tradition.
Screenshot-27
Bellatrix Moonwisp, the eternal child, locks Ambitious, which makes her a Genius, Athletic, Mooch and Ambitious Sim. I like her very much and I’d bet she’s your favorite. In my opinion, the teens all look so good it’s impossible for me to choose -but I’m getting ahead of myself-

Next time, more stuff! Sorry I don’t update often, I’ll try to be better.

4 thoughts on “1.6- Stubborn Children

    1. Voguishstorm Post author

      Hmm, how can it be fixed? Cause I used the dashboard on all my CC and it doesn’t detect anything, but thanks for the info 😛 -the eternal battle of playing the Sims 3 without any problem-

      Like

      Reply
      1. somebodysangel13

        Haha, oh yes, problems are the bane of TS3. Though I have issues in TS4 as well, it’s just EA’s bad coding.
        The only way I found to fix it was to find and get rid of the offending piece of CC. Took a long while, but my sims were losing their genetics when they were deleted, which was really annoying.

        Like

Leave a comment