5.1- Parties Above Ground

Hello and welcome back to the Moonwisp ISBI Alphabetcy. This is SimNaNoWriMo update #1, for the challenge up on Boolprop. I’m proud to say generation 5 is officially started, even if we’ll be stuck in University for a while which means no babies or progress on the Lifetime Wish any time soon. Oh well, it’ll be useful to have Ethan start at a higher ranked job to be able to focus on other things rather than just his career. And Eve, well, her LTW has to do with her job and she wanted to come to Uni so I said sure why not. We also learnt last time that Jerald is indeed Ethan’s father, which means all the hard work that was put into getting Gan’s butt in Sunset Valley was FOR NOTHING! More on that in this very chapter. There is also way too many parties.

For now, Ethan is cooking up a Full Moon snack in his best attire.

Eve: With that weird smile you got, I think I’ll just stick to overly brilliant goopy carbonara.

Ethan’s meal became a lot more brilliant, a lot more bright than one would expect.

Brave Ethan immediately took out the extinguisher he carries around in his pocket at all times –even when parading in his underwear. You don’t want to know where he puts it.

Naturally, Eve was reminded of super sad events even though no-one died this time.

Eve: I just now made a new friend and he almost went up in flames too.

He didn’t even get close to that but everyone gets to be over dramatic sometimes.

For safety purposes, Ethan opted for brilliant goopy carbonara too.

Others preferred to sleep far far away from buildings that can burn.

In favor of sleeping in front of a fire pit, of course.

Since Eve NEVER needs to sleep, she still spends her nights painting while people slumber.

Red truly is the first color she applies to a canvas.

Anoki disliked being somewhat stalked in his sleep.

Anoki: Can’t you be like everyone else and just sleep or watch TV all night?

Sometimes, Gan’s mean side seems to peak through in Eve’s behaviour.

Eve: Shut your face! Only reason I’m not beating you up is because I don’t hit a man with glasses!

In the morning, Ethan ran to school without any shoes on.

Ethan: Now I got wet grass between my toes.

After class, there was people clumping up together to see this weird portable radio station.

Eve: You guys realize this is exactly what makes UFOs crash, right?

She was hungry and had to go to class, so she finally took the potato that had been waiting in her inventory forever.

Eve: Are you sure it’s a good idea to eat it just like that?
Ethan: Oh come on, it’s a potato, not a raw egg.

Eve braced herself and swallowed it whole.

Eve: It’s wonderful, I feel so much better.
Ethan: Seeee? I told you.

Ethan had just received a party invitation and extended it to Eve.

Ethan: He said to bring any friends of mine and you’re my friend, kind of like Lucky, even if she hasn’t showed herself ever since I got heir.
Eve: Errr, who’s Lucky?

To divert her attention from a being that only exists in his head, Ethan fulfilled his wish to give something to Eve.

Eve: How kind of you! …Wait, tell me you’re not gifting me one of my own paintings.
Ethan: No, it’s the pictures we took in the photo booth on day one.

They went to the party but there wasn’t really anyone.

Ethan: You inside! Stop trying to hide behind a degree and let us in!

They let themselves in since none of those people was the host.

Ethan: No host? Be the host!

Eve started a game against no-one, ensuring she would win.

Oddly enough, the other guests at the party just seemed to do nothing.

Ethan prepared some drinks in hopes of getting things going.

Ethan: How do people commonly like their drinks? Well done or medium-rare?

Either way, Ethan drank all of them…

Ethan: No party? Be the party!

Finally people got a clue that the action was taking place in the backyard and started a fire.

Ethan quickly made it bigger because it’s not a bonfire party without a real flame.

He also had the crazy idea of throwing chemicals in it.

Ethan: Time to test what crypt fungus extract will do on fire.

His very creepy smile expressed the deed is done.

Ethan: Oooo, it’s sizzling!

As it turns out, crypt fungus extract will produce ghastly figures in blue flames.

Ethan: Oh oops, did I throw the sample of Bellatrix’s ashes in there? Hope she’ll be fine.

To drown his worries, Ethan thought it wise to have some more to drink.

This time he asked for Eve’s assistance.

She successfully held him up and didn’t drop him, for which Ethan was very grateful.

Eve: What the hell? It tastes just like chicken!

She decided to laugh it off.

Eve: Are you drunk?

Ethan was very happy to confirm it and pushed forward.

Ethan: I really like non-humans and even if aliens are not supernaturals, there’s nothing natural about coming from another planet so I like you.

They went on the porch to watch the stars and to try to find her planet, but Eve was too hungry.

Eve: Wow, I really feel like chicken now. We should go home.

So they did go home and after eating, Eve plopped on the couch and watched some sappy romance movie.

Eve: That’s how me and Ethan will be very soon.
WHOA THERE, you only kissed once!

Anoki also thought that Eve’s attitude was pure garbage.

Eve: See that finger? If I put it up your nose and twist, my alien powers will melt your brain.

The next day, they got invited to a party –again.

And again, there was no-one.

This time, they took this alone time to do other stuff.

Eve: Your butt is singing. Is that meant to be seducing?

Ethan sure thought it was supposed to be because he made a move.

Ethan: Would you like for us both to lose an arm and become permanently joined at the shoulder with a gigantic organ behind us?
Eve: You really need to work on your sales pitch skill.

Nevertheless, she said yes and they are now boyfriend/girlfriend.

Since no-one was at the party, they returned to the dorm and Eve watched some more cheesy stuff.

Meanwhile Ethan worked on his muscles.

All. Night.

Night obviously means that Eve ended up painting as soon as someone was in the bed.

In the morning, the sleeper admitted to having wonderful dreams about space-travel.

Ethan needed a break from training and allowed himself to play in the leaves.

Anoki: I wish I was that buff.

People seem to flock to Ethan whenever he’s half-naked.

Tiffany: Wonder if I can touch him?

No she cannot, because he’s there to join Eve watching disgustingly romantic things for no reason.

Or well, he was there for the credits.

Of course, Ethan and Eve were invited for yet another party.

Ethan walked in to see this and his trust in humanity was permanently scarred.

Eve retreated to the garage and left a permanent mark on the wall.

Part of one anyway, she never got to finish her graffiti.

Ethan took it upon himself to show Miles how to properly use the keg.

Ethan: And then you put it in your nose.

He even gave him a chance to redeem himself but Miles failed again.

Miles: Sorry man. Forget about drinking, I’ll give you a dare to make it fun instead!

Dare in hand, Ethan found Eve in the basement of the house, hiding in the bathroom like a creep.

Eve: You came all the way here just to see me?
Ethan: It’s only one flight of stairs…

Miles walked in on them just as they were woohooing in the shower, completing Ethan’s dare.

Miles: Damn man, you actually did it!

Oddly enough, he kicked them out for behaving inappropriately, as if his behaviour was beyond reproach.

Miles: Sweet, now I got to see a naked alien. K, bye now.

On their way out, Eve was not too pleased she was spied on, nor that Ethan acted on a dare.

Eve: Can’t believe you didn’t think he had underlying intentions.
Ethan: Please don’t rub it in, let’s just go home and get ready for school tomorrow.

While Ethan slept, Eve distracted herself from the previous night by making others suffer.

Eve: Stop pretending like you’re any good at games! I KNOW you use cheats!
Anoki: For the love of all that is good, just leave me alone already!

The next day consisted of Ethan focusing on his studies.

He was first perplexed at the skeleton’s filled ribcage.

Then he analyzed samples, being very careful not to spill the samples of his ancestors’ ashes.

Ethan: So my DNA is definitely different from Cole’s, and yet I look like him so much.

His day was interrupted when he heard screams of horrific pain coming from the dorm.

ALL the showers were broken. Ethan fixed them so the town would have some quiet once again.

Once it was done, he went back to his science stuff.

Ethan: Let’s see now, how should I proceed to find out which planet Eve is from?

Setting down a gem he found, he scanned it to extract a sample.

Ethan: Maybe I can compare it to Eve’s blood structure and…
Guy: Not how it works.

Besides, Ethan has none of Eve’s blood to test on, and she’s too busy getting a call from home to help him.

Eve: No Dad! I’m not in China, stop asking me to kick your brother’s butt for you!

When Ethan came back to the dorm for good, he found himself a new friend.

Ethan: This isn’t exactly a stray but it’s always best to start small.

They quickly formed a love-hate relationship, where Ethan does all the loving and the squirrel does all the hating.

Ethan: I’ll name you Muzzle because you’re so cute.
Muzzle: Who are you calling cute, dickhead?

Muzzle has a look on his face that expresses how much he wishes he could murder people.

Muzzle: I’ve had enough of your shit, all of you.

Luckily for Muzzle, their premium bonding moment was interrupted by Ethan getting his report card.

Ethan: Did I win?

He got straight As, and so did Eve, despite not being directed at all.

Ethan: I always knew my blood type was A+!

While the grades came in, there are still some hours left before going back to Sunset Valley.

Eve chose burnt pancakes but was still jealous of Ethan’s cereal…

Ethan shared news of his success in school/blood type to his bestest friend ever.

Muzzle: Giving me the “talk to the hand” treatment? I’ll just bite it! Watch me!

With such an intense rejection on his heart, Ethan had to sweat the pain out.

Eve passed by randomly in her overly-elegant manner (Sims all have the same walking animation but I swear she seems to walk differently).

After what seems like an eternity, the two of them where back home.

They found everyone still crying over Edward’s death.

Eve is done with her grieving and is annoyed that they are not.

Eve: He was my best friend and I’m done mourning. Come on people.

To the sound of immense sobbing and sniffling, Ethan signed up for University again, so he can complete his degree.

Ethan: Is this the Italian restaurant? I’d like to make a reservation for two please.

 

I’ll leave it here. As for Eve and Ethan being together, if it irks some of you because they are, in theory, step-siblings, here the reasoning. They’re in no way blood-related, which isn’t the case for 90% of people in Sunset Valley XD. I’ve also spend lots of time forcing Gan into this game because genes, I’m not about to let them go to waste. Ethan and Eve only interacted in school until Ethan was a young adult, so it’s not much different than dating a school mate from long ago. Eve is an alien, I was sick of getting aliens in my game without them mattering to the legacy. Oh and you know, it’s a game.  Anyway, only one more semester at University! I’ll attempt to cram all the pictures in the same chapter.

2 thoughts on “5.1- Parties Above Ground

  1. somebodysangel13

    Interesting idea, with the step-siblings. I’ve not thought about it before, but if GOT incest didn’t squick me out, then this won’t either. Did Eve actually inherit any of Gan’s genes? Most of my abduction-birthed aliens all have the same alien face, no trace of their human father’s genes.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Voguishstorm Post author

      I completely suck at identifying genes unless they’re super obvious and I’m not sure sliders would help me much in this case. Her nose is a lot less alieny than most, even if it is super small. I’m counting on that + the Strong Moonwisp genes to quickly counter the aliens genes and create a nice mix.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a comment